top of page

Yogi Wellness Circle
4+ Participants, 4 Sessions


What’s included?

  • Breathing exercises, mindfulness rituals

  • Exploration and discussion of Yoga philosophy as a path to peace and equanimity

  • Community connection and relationship building

  • Intention setting

  • Integration



Yogi Circle point of interest:


  • The ancient philosophy of modern yoga - The Yoga Sutras by Patanjali


Patanjali’s theories speak to humanity and human potential. It's a timeless text that offers a spiritual path as relevant today as when established, two and a half centuries ago. 

Noted in Patanjali's writing are Yamas (social observances) and Niyamas (personal observances.) Collectively, they offer life choices designed to create social and emotional balance and wellness. Yamas and Niyamas are essential teachings for all who study healing arts.


Exploring Yogas Ethical Principles by Deborah Adele is a best-selling handbook with a spectrum of considerations of Yamas and Niyamas with practical applications and translations for each.


Yoga students studying to become teachers first learn and practice Yamas and Niyamas.  They are the foundation that increases the integrity of physical poses, breathwork, meditation, and self-study.


Following this classic style, our yogi circle presents the Yamas and Niyamas as the foundation of a spiritual path of aligning with our true nature and living harmoniously within the community. 

The Yamas and Niyamas have the potential to shift us toward choice, compassion, and equanimity. Collectively they are a toolbox of choices to inspire and empower us through life’s journey. We hope you join us!


Session 1: Exploration of Yamas (5):

  • ​Peaceful living, non-harm - Ahimsa 

  • Authenticity of self, truthfulness, sincerity - Satya

  • Integrity, non-stealing - Asteya

  • Self-containment, discernment - Brahmacharya 

  • Benevolence, generosity, charity​ - Aparigraha

  • How can we harmonize and balance relationships with greater awareness and self-regulation?


Session 2: Exploration of Niyamas (5):

  • Cleanliness, organization - Saucha

  • Santosha - contentment, gratitude - Santosha

  • Passion for knowledge and growth - Tapas

  • Svadhyaya - self-study, self-awareness - Svadhyaya

  • Acceptance, surrender, action - Ishvara Pranidhana

  • How can we shift limiting patterns, antiquated social/cultural values, and judgment to live our best life?

Session 3 & 4: Universality of Yamas and Niyamas:

  • Reflections, generalizations, universality

  • Why questioning and reflecting is more important than answers

  • Personal purpose, goal setting

  • Closing exercises

Screen Shot 2022-03-30 at 6.38.03 PM.png
shutterstock_582415441 (1).jpg
bottom of page